Franklin Feel The Sound

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

To the sound of music!

The Franklin Feel the Sound is a slightly different type of hotel, a hotel entirely dedicated to music, which opened in 2001 following a complete refurbishment of the building.  In his touring days jazz musician Massimo Piperno noticed that hotel rooms were often quite drab so he and his sister Alessandra set out to create a nice comfortable hotel, adding a touch of swing to the rooms by providing guests with access to a fantastic music library.

In addition to its lovely rear terrace and collection of over 400 carefully-selected CDs, the Franklin has around 40 rooms, all fairly similar, where simple touches such as light wood, terracotta tiles and white walls make for a soft, welcoming ambience. Naturally, they are all equipped with music systems and soundproofing.

The Franklin is to be found in a residential area which, although fairly quiet, is not without some places of interest. Breakfast mirrors the general image of the hotel: good, simple and energising. Service is relaxed but professional.

The clientele

The Franklin is a welcoming, tranquil, well-maintained hotel where music reigns supreme and will be ideal for those looking for a place off the beaten track for whom the distance from the city centre will only be a very relative inconvenience.

Starting at 100€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 6.5 Rating : 6.5
Room amenities 6.5 Rating : 6.5
Breakfast 8 Rating : 8
Property amenities 6.5 Rating : 6.5
Global Rating 6.5 Global Rating : 6.5

Contacts & booking

Franklin Feel The Sound

Via Rodi, 29
00195

Metro station : Ottaviano

Franklin Feel The Sound

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

En musique !

Ouvert en 2001 après une rénovation totale du bâtiment, le Franklin Feel the Sound est un hôtel original, complètement dédié à la musique. Constatant lors de ses tournées que les chambres d’hôtel étaient souvent tristes, le batteur de Jazz Massimo Piperno et sa sœur Alessandra, ont souhaité créer un hôtel confortable et sympathique dont la principale caractéristique serait de pimenter ses chambres d’un zest de swing grâce une très belle bibliothèque musicale à la disposition des hôtes.

En plus d’une belle terrasse sur l’arrière du bâtiment, d’une collection de plus de 400 CD particulièrement bien choisis, le Franklin possède une quarantaine de chambres assez similaires, que la présence de bois blond, de carreaux de terracotta et de murs blancs, rend simples, douces et accueillantes. Toutes, bien entendues, sont équipées de chaînes hi-fi et insonorisées.

Situé dans un quartier résidentiel assez calme mais avec quelques intéressantes adresses, le Franklin propose un petit déjeuner à l’image de l’hôtel, à la fois simple, bien fait et énergisant. Service décontracté mais professionnel.



Pour qui ?

Accueillant et paisible, musical et bien tenu, le Franklin est fait pour tous ceux qui ont envie de profiter d’une adresse en dehors des sentiers battus, pour laquelle l’éloignement du centre ville touristique n’est qu’une contrainte bien relative.



À partir de 100€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 6.5 Confort : 6.5
Confort Chambres 6.5 Confort : 6.5
Petit-Déjeuner 8 Confort : 8
Infrastructure & Services 6.5 Confort : 6.5
Confort Global 6.5 Confort Global : 6.5

Contacts & Réservation

Franklin Feel The Sound

Via Rodi, 29
00195

Station de Métro : Ottaviano