Hotel Arvor

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

Pop & Luminous

Historically, it was just a neighbourhood hotel de quartier like so many others, afterwards becoming a sort of pseudo-contemporary non-place. And now, at last, the rebirth!

Intelligent and unassuming, informal and attentive, discreet and unique, luminous and calm - the Arvor Hotel begs describing. To an extent that it could be chosen as one of the best representatives of the mild cultural revolution being experienced by today's Paris: a mixture of creativity and contentment.

Nestled in a tiny street in the excellent Saint Georges district, between Pigalle and Opéra, you enter the reception area like you enter somebody's house and everything exudes a warm simplicity with just enough off-beat, welcoming hospitality.

It includes a lounge, books - and not just any old books, real hardwood flooring, walls of white and striking colours, pop-art posters, homey furnishings, arty furniture and flea-market finds, wee compact rooms and familial suites as big as apartments, and, above all, an atmosphere at once informal and chic, friendly and vibrant.

The rooms are simple, but deliberately so, brimming with little, clever allusions all with but one objective: to make you feel at home, with a little something more... The result - pure white walls, all except one, always of an astonishing and magnificent shade. No bed heads, but fluffy white bed coverings that make you want to envelope yourself in them. And soft, soft lighting. Each room is a little bit different from the last, and bookshelves line the corridor of every floor.

Besides that, friendly and enthusiastic service.

 

Starting at 100€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 7 Rating : 7
Room amenities 6 Rating : 6
Breakfast 6 Rating : 6
Property amenities 7 Rating : 7
Global Rating 6.5 Global Rating : 6.5

Contacts & booking

Hotel Arvor

8, rue Laferrière
75009

Metro station : Saint Georges

Hotel Arvor

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Pop & Lumineux

Historiquement, c'était un hôtel de quartier comme tant d'autres. Après, c'est devenu un hôtel entre deux, pseudo contemporain pseudo pas grand chose. Et puis enfin, le renouveau !

Intelligent et sans prétention, informel et attentif, discret et avec une forte personnalité, calme et lumineux, l'hôtel Arvor accumule les qualificatifs. A tel point qu'on pourrait le qualifier d'un des meilleurs représentants de la douce révolution culturelle que vit Paris : créatif et épanoui.

Situé dans une petite rue de l'excellent quartier Saint Georges, entre Pigalle et Opéra, on y entre comme dans une maison et tout respire une simplicité chaleureuse et pertinente avec tout juste ce qu'il faut d'esprit bonne famille décalé.

On y trouve un salon, des livres, et pas n'importe lesquels, du parquet, à larges lames et en vrai bois, du blanc et de belles couleurs, des affiches pop, des meubles de famille, du mobilier arty et du mobilier chiné, des petites chambres bien compactes et des suites familiales grandes comme des appartements, et surtout, on y trouve une atmosphère à la fois chic et informelle, sympathique et vivante.  

Les chambres sont simples, mais c'est fait pour. Elles accumulent les clins d'œil et ne visent qu'un objectif : que vous vous sentiez comme chez vous, avec un petit quelque chose en plus quand même. Résultat, des murs blancs, sauf un, d'une couleur toujours inattendue et magnifique. Pas de tête de lit, mais des couettes toutes blanches dans lesquelles on a envie de se rouler. Et un éclairage doux, tout doux. Chaque chambre est un peu différente, des bibliothèques sont dans les couloirs de tous les étages. Et voila !

Au-delà, service amical et enthousiaste.

À partir de 100€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 7 Confort : 7
Confort Chambres 6 Confort : 6
Petit-Déjeuner 6 Confort : 6
Infrastructure & Services 7 Confort : 7
Confort Global 6.5 Confort Global : 6.5

Contacts & Réservation

Hotel Arvor

8, rue Laferrière
75009

Station de Métro : Saint Georges