Hotel Ponte Sisto

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

The Bridge of Angels

The Hotel Ponte Sisto is set in one of the city’s most charming pedestrian streets, giving you a place at the heart of the lively atmosphere and traditions of Rome. With the Tiber for a neighbour, the hotel is strategically placed half-way between Trastevere and Campo dei Fiori, in a district of faded facades and uneven paving, where boutiques and wine merchants rub shoulders with little chapels that inspire a constant, unspoken affection.

Owned by a religious community, the Pallottine Fathers, the Hotel Ponte Sisto was formed by bringing together several buildings that were once an international college and a guest house for pilgrims. It was opened in 2000 after two years of work and a substantial investment.

This former palazzo conceals a labyrinth of rooms and terraces behind its discreet entrance. Steeped in the ambiance of the neighbourhood, the hotel Ponte Sisto offers an interior patio that features tall palm trees, a roof terrace, and a bar and lounges that are neutral but friendly – pleasant, peaceful spaces that are particularly in tune with the warm, relaxed atmosphere of the city.

The rooms are decorated simply, comfortably and without affectation. Rounded wooden surfaces and lighting add warmth and modernity to a traditional foundation. Many rooms benefit from lovely individual terraces, especially the junior suites and suites. The service is full of warmth and kindness.

The clientele

The hotel welcomes both an Italian and an international clientele, who come to Rome for both business and tourism. The hotel will appeal above all to those who value reliable comfort above ambitious decoration. The Hotel Ponte Sisto is appreciated above all for its location, its patio, its simplicity and friendliness, and the neutral modernism of its rooms.

Starting at 210€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 8 Rating : 8
Room amenities 7 Rating : 7
Breakfast 7 Rating : 7
Property amenities 8 Rating : 8
Global Rating 8 Global Rating : 8

Contacts & booking

Hotel Ponte Sisto

Via dei Pettinari, 64
00186

Hotel Ponte Sisto

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

Le pont des anges

Situé dans une des rues piétonnes les plus charmantes de la ville, l’hôtel Ponte Sisto permet de se retrouver au cœur de l’ambiance vivante de Rome et de ses traditions. Avec le Tibre pour voisin, l’hôtel est stratégiquement placé à mi chemin entre Trastevere et Campo dei Fiori, dans un quartier aux façades délavées, au pavé inégal, là où, à quelques pas des boutiques et des oenotecas, de petites chapelles continuent d’être adorées en silence.

Propriété d’une confrérie ecclésiastique, les Pères Pallottin, l’Hôtel Ponte Sisto est la réunion de plusieurs bâtiments qui furent autrefois un ancien collège international et une maison d’hôtes réservées aux pèlerins. Ouvert en 2000, l’hôtel a nécessité deux ans de travaux et de profonds investissements.

Derrière une entrée discrète, c’est un labyrinthe de chambres et des terrasses qu’abrite cet ancien palais. Avec un patio intérieur où se dressent de grands palmiers, avec une terrasse sur le toit, immergée dans l’ambiance du quartier, et avec un bar et des salons à la neutralité bienveillante, l’hôtel Ponte Sisto offre des espaces agréables et paisibles particulièrement en phase avec l’esprit chaleureux et décontracté de la ville.

Sans emphase, la décoration des chambres est simple et confortable. Le bois arrondi et les éclairages apportent chaleur et modernité à une base classique. Beaucoup bénéficient de très belles terrasses individuelles. Surtout les juniors suites et les suites. Service plein de douceur et de gentillesse.

 

Pour qui ?

L’hôtel accueille aussi bien une clientèle italienne qu’internationale, venant à Rome aussi bien pour affaires que pour le tourisme. Cet hôtel plaira avant tout à ceux qui préfèrent un confort sûr aux décorations ambitieuses. L’hôtel Ponte Sisto est une adresse que l’on apprécie avant tout pour son emplacement, son patio, sa simplicité, sa gentillesse et pour le modernisme neutre de ses chambres.

 

À partir de 210€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 8 Confort : 8
Confort Chambres 7 Confort : 7
Petit-Déjeuner 7 Confort : 7
Infrastructure & Services 8 Confort : 8
Confort Global 8 Confort Global : 8

Contacts & Réservation

Hotel Ponte Sisto

Via dei Pettinari, 64
00186