InterContinental Paris - Le Grand Hotel

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

An Empire

Like a city within a city, the Grand Hotel is impressive by its size, its dimensions, and its vitality.

The dimensions are not illusory: the hotel counts 470 rooms, including 72 suites, a spa, spacious lounges stretching out from under a high glass ceiling, the brasserie Le Cafe de la Paix, the ultimate Paris icon, sumptuous reception halls and acres of Haussmannian facades which offer a welcome rampart from which to view the busy agitation that unfurls around this city block, opposite the Opera.

Having undergone complete renovation in 2003, the Grand Hotel proudly displays its Empire style, loyal to its origins and attracting foreign clients who flock to the establishment.

Despite its charm and luxury, it revolves around the anonymous energy which irrigates the building. Clients come from around the world, much like the staff. It upholds the standards of an international luxury chain. Therefore, there are no surprises.

Given the establishment's category, the classic and superior rooms are rather compact, but offer luxury and efficient comfort, above all. The deluxe and executive rooms are more spacious and correspond more to the expected standards.

Decked out in mahogany furniture and richly colored fabrics, the rooms are full of warmth, like cocoons. They either give out onto a vast interior courtyard, or onto one of the surrounding boulevards. The most appreciated offer a view on the sumptuous architecture of the Opera Garnier.

 

The clientele

With its obviously practical location, and sumptuous design, the Intercontinental Grand Hotel attracts, above all, customers who are open to international atmospheres and those who wish to take in some of the intemporal liveliness of Paris.

 

Starting at 297€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 9 Rating : 9
Room amenities 8.5 Rating : 8.5
Property amenities 10 Rating : 10
Global Rating 9 Global Rating : 9

Contacts & booking

InterContinental Paris - Le Grand Hotel

2, rue Scribe
75009

Metro station : Opéra

InterContinental Paris - Le Grand Hotel

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

Un empire

Ville dans la ville, l'Intercontinental Le Grand Hotel impressionne par sa taille, ses volumes et sa vitalité.

Les mensurations ne trompent guère : l'hôtel aligne 470 chambres dont 72 suites, un spa, d'immenses salons s'étendant sous une haute verrière, une brasserie de luxe, le Café de la Paix, parfaite icône parisienne, de somptueuses salles de réception et des hectares de façades haussmanniennes offrant un somptueux rempart à l'agitation qui semble s'enrouler autour de ce pâté de maison faisant face à l'Opéra.

Complètement rénové en 2003, le Grand Hotel arbore un fier style Empire, fidèle à ses origines et séduisant pour la clientèle internationale qui fréquente l'établissement.

Si charme et luxe il y a, il repose sur l'énergie anonyme et somptueuse qui irrigue le bâtiment. Les clients viennent du monde entier, tout comme le personnel. Les standards sont ceux d'une chaîne de luxe internationale. Sans surprise, donc.

Plutôt compactes compte tenu de la catégorie de l'établissement, les chambres classiques et supérieures sont avant tout d'un luxe et d'un confort efficace. Plus spacieuses, les deluxes et les executives sont davantage dans les standards attendus.

Chaleureuses, parées de mobilier en acajou et de tissus aux riches couleurs, les chambres sont comme des cocons de style directoire. Elles donnent soit sur la large cour intérieure, soit sur un des boulevards qui entoure le bâtiment. Les plus appréciables offrent une vue sur la somptueuse architecture de l'Opéra Garnier. 

 

 

Pour qui ?

Evidemment pratique par son emplacement, évidemment somptueux, l'Intercontinental Le Grand Hotel séduira avant tout une clientèle ouverte aux atmosphères internationales et qui souhaite s'approprier un peu du pétillement intemporel de Paris.

À partir de 297€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 9 Confort : 9
Confort Chambres 8.5 Confort : 8.5
Infrastructure & Services 10 Confort : 10
Confort Global 9 Confort Global : 9

Contacts & Réservation

InterContinental Paris - Le Grand Hotel

2, rue Scribe
75009

Station de Métro : Opéra