Hôtel Kube Paris

Summary

Location

Services & Prices

The most hip ice floe in the north of Paris

Exhilarated by the success of the ‘luxury hotel' the furthest East in Paris, the creators of Murano Urban Resort have acted again by creating the most Northern design hotel in Paris.

Because one must not lack audacity or experience to dare to create a luxury hotel at the heart of one of the poorest areas in Paris.

Discreetly nestled in a small alleyway between the metro stops Max Dormoy and la Chapelle, the Kube, through its style and its intention, is the opposite to the shops surrounding it, such as kebab sellers, Chinese grocers and centres for making long distance phone call echoing all the languages in the planet.

Having forgotten the bright colours, the smells of cooking and the chaos of an area in full regeneration to rejoin a mineral world where colour has disappeared in favour of simplicity.

It's rather surprising that one takes their first steps in the paved court of a U shaped building; elegant yet austere, one asks oneself where they are arriving as nothing indicates this is a hotel entrance.

However, in the middle of the court, a glass cage catches one's attention.

If during the daytime there is nobody in this glass cage, it doesn't matter, it's there, do not hesitate to enter, somebody will one crop up in the blink of an eye to look after you.

But what is important is elsewhere. The show stopper, that which brings in the trendy Parisians looking for fun in a an area where they undoubtedly never thought they would visit, is of course the famous Ice Bar: 20 tonnes of ice maintained at -5°C where they can enjoy vodka based cocktails.

Conceived in partnership with Grey Goose, the most chic French vodka in America (this world is full of surprises !), visitors can stay in the Ice Bar for twenty minutes, with the puffer jackets and hats lent to them. And since the partners have been well chosen, the music is signed by Radio FG, in order to warm up the atmosphere.

Under this mezzanine ice floe, the hotel lounge offers a striking contrast: with black walls, its sofas with synthetic fur backs warm up the little Eskimos coming obediently from the cold of the Ice Bar.

Concerning bedrooms, they are rather spacious, simple, with white walls and full of electrical equipment. It starts at the entrance, with the doors opening with digital imprints, followed by a computer allowing guests to manage all the bedroom's multimedia, and up to the luminous block placed under the bed.

Fairly functional but ingenious, the bathrooms are open, placed behind the bed head and separated by a translucent partition made with thick glass cubes.

The 41 bedrooms at the Kube Hotel are spread into several categories: single (6), double (18-representing 25m2 each), double kube (5-representing 30m2 each), junior suite (10-representing 40m2 each) and two suites, including the Nordic Room which is 45m2.

Not putting everything on the service, the Kube offers a style of welcoming like its design :simple and without excessive warmth.

So, now we ask the big question: should we stay there?

As always, the response depends on what you're looking for. If you want to let yourself be exhilarated by Paris' only Ice Bar: bingo, you are where you need to be! If you like this type of design and atmosphere but prefer service, you will prefer the Murano. Finally, if you like to stroll around the area surrounding your hotel to discover a million marvels, try another address! 

 

Starting at 210€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Global Rating 7.5 Global Rating : 7.5

Contacts & booking

Hôtel Kube Paris

1-5, passage Ruelle
75018

Metro station : Max Dormoy - La Chapelle

Hôtel Kube Paris

En résumé

Emplacement

Prestations

La banquise la plus hype du nord de Paris

Grisés par le succès du « palace » le plus à l'est de Paris, les créateurs du Murano Urban Resort ont récidivé en créant l'hôtel design le plus au nord de Paris.

Car il ne faut manquer ni d'audace ni d'expérience pour oser créer un hôtel de luxe au sein d'un des quartiers les plus pauvres de Paris.

Discrètement niché dans une petite ruelle entre les métros Max Dormoy et la Chapelle, le Kube, par son style et son intention, est à l'opposé des commerces alentours, qu'il s'agisse des vendeurs de kebab, des épiciers chinois ou des boutiques de téléphone longues distances que résonnent de toutes les langues de la planète.

Oubliés les couleurs vives, les odeurs de cuisine et le chaos d'un quartier en pleine recomposition pour rejoindre un monde minéral où la couleur a disparu au profit de l'épure.

C'est un peu étonné que l'on fait ses premiers pas dans la cour pavé d'un immeuble en  U, élégant mais austère, en se demandant où l'on arrive tant rien n'indique l'entrée d'un hôtel.

Pourtant, au milieu de la cour, une cage de verre n'est pas sans éveiller l'attention.

Si dans la journée il n'y a personne dans cette cage de verre, ce n'est pas grave, c'est bien là, n'hésitez pas à entrer, quelqu'un surgira en un clin d'oeil des tréfonds de l'établissement pour s'occuper de vous.

Mais l'important est ailleurs. Le clou du spectacle, ce qui draine des foules de parisiens branchés à la recherche de fun dans un quartier où ils n'auraient sans doute jamais pensé à mettre les pieds avant, c'est bien sûr le fameux Ice Bar : 20 tonnes de glace maintenues à -5°C pour déguster des cocktails à base de vodka.

Conçu en partenariat avec Grey Goose, la vodka française la plus chic des Etats-Unis (ce monde est plein de surprises !), le Ice Bar se consomme en immersion d'une vingtaine de minutes, avec prêt de doudounes et de bonnets. Et comme les partenariats sont bien choisis, la musique est signée Radio FG, histoire de dégeler l'atmosphère.

Sous cette banquise en mezzanine, le lounge de l'hôtel offre un contraste saisissant : sur fond noir, ses banquettes aux dossiers en fourrure synthétique réchauffent adroitement les petits esquimaux rescapés du froid et de la vodka de l'Ice Bar.

Côté chambres, elles sont plutôt spacieuses, épurées, sur fond blanc et bourrées d'électronique. Cela commence à l'entrée, avec le système d'ouverture des portes par empreintes digitales, cela se poursuit avec l'ordinateur qui permet de gérer tout le multimédia de la chambre, et jusqu'au bloc lumineux placé sous le lit.

Moyennement fonctionnelles mais ingénieuses, les salles de bains sont ouvertes, placées derrière la tête de lit et séparées par une cloison translucide fait d'épais cubes de verre.

Les 41 chambres du Kube Hôtel se répartissement en plusieurs catégories : single (6), double (18 - faisant 25m2), double kube (5 - faisant 30m2), junior suite (10 - faisant 40m2), et deux suites, dont la Nordic Room, faisant 45m2.

Ne misant pas tout sur le service, le Kube propose un style d'accueil à l'aune de son design : épuré et sans chaleur excessive.

Alors, se pose la grande question : faut-il y séjourner ?

Comme toujours, la réponse dépend de ce que vous recherchez. Si vous voulez vous laissez griser par le seul Ice Bar de Paris : bingo, vous êtes là où il faut ! Si vous aimez ce type de design et d'atmosphère mais prévilégiez le service, préférez le Murano. Enfin, si vous aimez flanner dans le quartier autour de votre hôtel pour y découvrir mille merveilles, essayez une autre adresse !

 

À partir de 210€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Confort Global 7.5 Confort Global : 7.5

Contacts & Réservation

Hôtel Kube Paris

1-5, passage Ruelle
75018

Station de Métro : Max Dormoy - La Chapelle