Hôtel Saint Vincent

Summary

Guided tour

Location

Services & Prices

On arrival
Surrounded by greenery, although somewhat less than next door's Saint Thomas d'Aquin, Saint Vincent's large doors open onto the lobby and the lounge.

There is a tranquil intimacy is in the air as guests are welcomed to beautiful wooden floors, rugs, stylish furniture, sofas and armchairs facing a beautiful fireplace, modern fabrics, warm colours wavering between fair beige and chocolate brown and soft lighting. Everything is in its place and in pleasant proportion.

Decorated lovingly and tastefully by Bertrand Plasmans, every element has been carefully selected at auctions and one-off sales. The breakfast room at the front of the building is more intimate and functional, yet is still reproduces the hotel's spirit, and boasts beautiful photographs taken by Edouard Levé.

The Bedrooms
Divided into two categories, standard and superior, and in two locations - facing the courtyard or facing a quiet street, the twenty two rooms are elegant and refined, sober and warm, spacious and luxuriously low key.

Each room varies slightly from floor to floor: those on the top floor are very light and attic like, those on the first floor have higher ceilings, and one of them, a duplex, has a nice bathroom perched above an antique wooden staircase.

The curtains vary in colours and motifs, the bed heads and the dense bed throws compliment each other perfectly. This makes all the bedrooms, with their walls painted with light and soft colours, very endearing.

Simple yet immaculate, the lighting reinforces the warm hearted aspect of the rooms, as do their carpets or wooden floors. All rooms also benefit from a comfortable armchair, as well as an office.

Practical and sober, numerous bathrooms enjoy a natural light. The majority are equipped with a marble covered bathtub.

Breakfast
Served in the breakfast room or in your bedroom, breakfast is continental, with freshly squeezed orange juice and pastries from Mulot.

Starting at 190€ Book now
Comfort Rating
Room size 7 Rating : 7
Room amenities 8 Rating : 8
Breakfast 7 Rating : 7
Property amenities 7 Rating : 7
Global Rating 7.5 Global Rating : 7.5

Contacts & booking

Hôtel Saint Vincent

5 rue du Pré aux Clercs
75007

Hôtel Saint Vincent

En résumé

Visite guidée

Emplacement

Prestations

A l'arrivée
Protégées de verdure, toutefois pas autant que celles du Saint Thomas d'Aquin sur palier d'à côté, les grandes portes du Saint Vincent s'ouvrent sur le lobby et sur le salon de l'établissement.

Magnifique parquet, tapis, meubles de styles, canapés et fauteuils faisant face à une belle cheminée, tissus modernes, couleurs chaudes oscillant entre le beige clair et le chocolat, lumière douce, chaque chose à sa place, agréables proportions, il flotte dans ce salon une intimité tranquille et bien élevée.

Décoré avec soin et avec goût par Bertran Plasmans, chaque élément a été choisi sans précipitation, au fil des découvertes et des ventes aux enchères. Plus intime et fonctionnelle, la salle de petits déjeuners, sur le devant du bâtiment, reproduit le même esprit, avec en plus, de très belles photos d'Edouard Levé.

Les Chambres
Réparties en deux catégories - standard et supérieures - et en deux expositions - sur cour et sur rue calme - les vingt deux chambres de l'établissements sont élégantes et raffinées, sobres et chaleureuses, plutôt spacieuses et luxueusement dépouillées.

Assez similaires mais toutes un peu différentes, elles varient en fonction des étages : celles sous les toits sont très lumineuses et très mansardées, celles du premier étage possède davantage de hauteur sous plafond, et l'une d'elle, en duplex, possède même une agréable salle de bains perchée en haut d'un antique escalier en bois.

Si les rideaux changent de couleurs et de motifs, si les têtes de lit et les épaisses jetées de lit s'accordent pour rester dans un parfait ton sur ton, les chambres sont toutes attachantes avec des murs peints de couleurs claires et douces.

Simples mais soignés, les éclairages renforcent le côte chaleureux des chambres, tout comme les moquettes ou parquet qui les habillent. Toutes bénéficient également d'un confortable fauteuil d'appoint ainsi que d'un bureau.

Pratiques et sobres, de nombreuses salles de bains profitent de la lumière naturelle. Si la plupart est équipée d'une baignoire, toutes sont recouvertes de marbre à mi-hauteur.

Petits déjeuners
Servis en salle ou en chambre, les petits déjeuners sont continentaux, avec jus d'orange frais pressé et viennoiseries de chez Mulot.

À partir de 190€ Réserver
Notation de l'établissement
Taille des chambres 7 Confort : 7
Confort Chambres 8 Confort : 8
Petit-Déjeuner 7 Confort : 7
Infrastructure & Services 7 Confort : 7
Confort Global 7.5 Confort Global : 7.5

Contacts & Réservation

Hôtel Saint Vincent

5 rue du Pré aux Clercs
75007